Skip to content Contact us

Cookies on the Sherwood Forest Hospitals website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

To continue using the website we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our site.

Continue Find out more

Celebrating success


Chief Nurse Awards shortlist announced 

The final shortlist for this year’s Sherwood Forest Hospitals Chief Nurse Awards has been announced.  

Well over 200 nominations were received from staff, patients and visitors in a number of categories that reflect the Trust’s core values and are designed to recognise those inspirational nurses, midwives, therapists, health care support workers and students that make a difference to patients. 

Chief Nurse, Suzanne Banks said: 

“It was fantastic to read so many outstanding nominations from colleagues and patients, although it meant the panel had such a tough job to whittle down the nominations to our final shortlist. 

“All the individuals nominated and shortlisted should take real pride in the fact that a colleague or a patient has taken the time and effort to nominate them for the care that you provide. 

“It is important to celebrate colleagues that provide outstanding care, and I would like to thank everyone that submitted a nomination, as well as all of our nurses, midwives, therapists, health care support workers and students who are committed to compassionate and outstanding care for patients on a daily basis.” 

Winners will be announced at a special ceremony on 22 August at Kelham House in Newark.

The shortlist is as follows: 

Communicating and Working Together
Dee Millhouse
Karin Noorbergen
Ryan Inumerable

Aspiring and Improving
Carl Miller
Laura Millward
Rebekah McKenna

Respectful and Caring
Diane Best 
Kirsten Johnson
Laura Berry

Efficient and Safe
Fiona Wright
Jessica Newton
Karen Evans

Student of the Year
Amy Purcicoe
Becki Stone
Stacey Leslie

Support Worker of the Year
Michelle Morgan
Pippa Green
Susan Holmes
Tom Frew

Chief Nurse Award
Helen Barker
Lee Orgill
Samantha Riley
Sarah Addlesee


Nurse and Midwife of the Year Awards 2016

Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust celebrated the outstanding achievements and commitment of its nurses, midwives and healthcare assistants at a special awards ceremony at Kelham House on 2 August.

For more information and photos click here.