Your Local Governors

As a Foundation Trust we must elect Governors to represent the views of our members.  Elected Governors are all members who choose to stand for election. They are all volunteers and don’t get paid for being a Governor.

The Register of Governors as of 28 October 2014 is as follows:

Public Governors

Andrew March
Diane Wright
John Barsby

Colin Barnard
Sue Holmes 
Kevin Stewart
Beryl Perrin

Newark and Sherwood
Jim Barrie
Nigel Nice
Martin Stott

Nicola Waller
Valerie Bacon

Rest of the East Midlands
Annie Palmer

Staff Governors

Kings Mill Hospital
Alison Beal
Roz Norman
Wesley Burton

Newark Hospital
Angie Emmott
Samantha Annis

Volunteer – Kings Mill Hospital
Ron Tansley

Volunteer – Newark Hospital
Nicola Juden

Appointed Governors
Councillor Sharron Adey (Mansfield District Council)
Councillor David Payne (Newark and Sherwood District Council)
Amanda Sullivan (NHS Nottinghamshire County / Newark & Sherwood and Mansfield & Ashfield Clinical Commissioning Groups with effect from 1 April 2013)
Louise Knott (Vision West Nottinghamshire College)
Councillor Yvonne Woodhead (Nottinghamshire County Council)

Governor photo board

Governors represent the members and are your voice. They can pass on your thoughts and views.  Your governors are not there to deal with any personal complaints or issues you may have.  Please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01623 672222 (for King’s Mill) or 01636 685692 (for Newark Hospital).  

Governor’s can be contacted by:

E-mail:        This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Telephone: 01623 622515 extension 3570

                   Membership Response Centre
                   King’s Mill Hospital
                   Mansfield Road
                   NG17 4JL