Skip to content Contact us

Cookies on the Sherwood Forest Hospitals website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

To continue using the website we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our site.

Continue Find out more

Contact Research and Innovation


Research & Innovation Director

David Hodgson
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:4648 
E-mail: david.hodgson6@nhs.net

Research & Innovation Manager

Alison Steel
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6929
E-mail: 
alison.steel1@nhs.net

Research & Innovation Team Leader

Lynne Allsop
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:3313
E-mail: lynne.allsop1@nhs.net

Research Operations Manager

Terri-Ann Sewell
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:3313
E-mail: terri.sewell@nhs.net

Research Nurses

Cheryl Heeley
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6304
E-mail: cheryl.heeley@nhs.net


Sarah Shelton
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6304
E-mail: sarah.shelton1@nhs.net


Rebecca Boulton
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6304
E-mail: rebecca.boulton1@nhs.net


Mandy Gill
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:3990
E-mail: mandy.gill1@nhs.net


Katie Slack
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:2521
E-mail: k.slack@nhs.net


Sue Smith
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital  
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6304
E-mail: susan.smith84@nhs.net

Inez Wynter
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:2521
E-mail: i.wynter@nhs.net

Caroline Moulds
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:2521
E-mail: caroline.moulds@nhs.net

Rebecca Holmes
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6304
E-mail: rebecca.holmes5@nhs.net

Research AHP's

Wayne Lovegrove
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:3990
E-mail: wayne.lovegrove@nhs.net


Philip Buckley
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:2521
E-mail: philip.buckley@nhs.net

Research Healthcare Assistants

Andrea Palfreman
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6304
E-mail: andrea.palfreman@nhs.net


Sara Pearson
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6304
E-mail: sara.pearson2@nhs.net

Information Manager

Donna Sowter
R&I Office
Research & Innovation
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:3313
E-mail: donna.sowter@nhs.net

Research Administrative Assistant

Gill Garnett
Research & Innovation Department
Trust Admin Building Level 0
King's Mill Hospital 
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:3990
E-mail: g.garnett@nhs.net

Rheumatology Research

Deborah Wilson
Tel: 01623 622515 ext:6693
E-mail: Deborah.Wilson21@nhs.net

E-mail - sfh-tr.researchandinnovation@nhs.net

Twitter - @SFHResearch