Skip to content Contact us

Cookies on the Sherwood Forest Hospitals website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

To continue using the website we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our site.

Continue Find out more

Chief Nurse Awards

chief nurse awards 2018 logo

Nominations have now closed for our Chief Nurse Awards 2018. The winners have been announced and can be found here.

The Chief Nurse Awards are back for 2018, giving us the opportunity to celebrate our amazing nurses, midwives, allied health professionals, health care support workers and students who have gone the extra mile.

Have you or a relative been treated by someone who always put you first and provided exceptional car? Nominate them for an award in this year’s Chief Nurse Awards.

The awards are based on the Trust’s CARE values and nominations can be made by patients, members of the public and staff in any of the following categories:

  • Communicating and working together

  • Aspiring and improving

  • Respectful and caring

  • Efficient and safe

  • Health Care Support Worker of the Year Award (health care assistant, midwife assistant or assistant therapist)

  • Student of the Year Award (student nurse/midwife, therapy student or nurse associate)

  • NHS70 Lifetime Achievement Award

In addition, there will be a special award chosen and presented by Chief Nurse, Suzanne Banks – the Chief Nurse Award for outstanding contribution to leadership.

Nominations can be made via our online entry form and will close on Friday 11 May at 5pm. Winners will be announced at a special ceremony on 8 June at Kelham House in Newark, where afternoon tea will be served.