Governor Elections 2023

The results are in…

A new group of Trust governors were confirmed on Friday 7 July, after polls closed in this year’s governor elections.

Eight new public governors and one staff governor have been appointed to work with members of the Trust and local communities to have their say on the services provided by Sherwood Forest Hospitals.

John Dove, Pam Kirby, Tracy Burton, Steven Hunkin and Dean Wilson have been confirmed as public governors for the Trust’s Rest of East Midlands public constituency, which covers the Mansfield and Ashfield area.

Three candidates – Peter Gregory, Karen Nadin and Shane O’Neill – have been appointed unopposed, after the trio applied to become governors for three vacancies in the Newark and Sherwood public constituency.

Samantha Musson, the Trust’s Head of Therapy Services, was also elected as staff governor for the Trust after receiving 241 votes from her Sherwood Forest Hospitals colleagues.

They will join the Trust’s existing governors in ensuring that the Trust can remain one of the best places to work and receive care in the Midlands, according to the most recent National NHS Staff Survey.

You can read our full announcement about the governor election results being declared on our Trust website here.

Official 'declaration of result' documents

Official results from the 2023 governor elections are available to download below: