Weigh in Wellbeing Support


Please note the following sessions and information is for Sherwood Forest Hospitals Colleagues only

The Body Mass Analyzer is back!

A Team of Wellbeing Champions will be in the following locations with the Body Mass Analyser Machine. The machine will tell you your weight amongst other measures.

Please e-mail sfh-tr.wellbeing@nhs.net for more information.

Printable Poster June 2024- August 2024

Date

Time

Location

Wed 15th May

11.00am – 1.00pm

Opposite ward lifts near the Faith Centre, King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 22nd May

12.00pm – 2.00pm

King’s Mill Treatment Centre, opposite X-ray, King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 29th May

12.00pm – 1.00pm

MCH Resource room, main reception,
Mansfield Community Hospital

Wed 5th June

11.00am – 1.00pm

Trust HQ main corridor, King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 12th June

11.30am -1.30pm

Newark Hospital, Main Corridor

Wed 19th June

1.00pm – 2.00pm

Level 3, main corridor between wards 33 and 34,
King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 26th June

11.30am – 1.30pm

Opposite ward lifts near the Faith Centre, King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 3rd July

12.00pm – 2.00pm

King’s Mill Treatment Centre, opposite X-ray, King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 10th July

12.00pm – 1.00pm

MCH Resource room, main reception,
Mansfield Community Hospital

Wed 17th July

11.30am – 1.30pm

Trust HQ main corridor, King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 24th July

11.30am – 1.30pm

Newark Hospital, Main Corridor

Wed 31st July

1.00pm – 2.00pm

Level 3, main corridor between wards 33 and 34,
King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 7th August

11.30am – 1.30pm

Opposite ward lifts near the Faith Centre, King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 14th August

12.00pm – 2.00pm

King’s Mill Treatment Centre, opposite X-ray, King’s Mill Hospital

Wed 21st August

12.00pm – 1.00pm

MCH Resource room, main reception,
Mansfield Community Hospital

Wed 28th August

11.30am – 1.30pm

Trust HQ main corridor, King’s Mill Hospital

Printable Food, Mood, and Activity Diary

Weigh in Wellbeing Support Leaflet- All about the Body Mass Analyser

Weight Loss Support

Free structured weight management support is available in each local authority area. These are available for you to refer yourself to providing you fit the criteria (usually a BMI over 30 or 25 :

Nottinghamshire Your Health Your Way 

Nottingham City 12 Weeks FREE at Slimming World for Eligible Nottingham City Residents 

Derbyshire Losing weight - Live Life Better Derbyshire 

Lincolnshire One You Lincolnshire 

Eating Disorder support

Eating Disorders include anorexia, bulimia and binge eating disorder. Not everyone with an eating disorder will be underweight. You can reach out for support via your GP and or Call 0808 801 0677 Helplines - Beat (beateatingdisorders.org.uk)